5 Pirates of the Caribbean Movie Sequences That Fit the Plot

Pirates of the Caribbean – The order of the Pirates of the Caribbean films is not difficult for you to follow. However, if you want to re-watch it or just want to watch it, of course you will confused. The reason to watch this film itself is also because of the action and comedy of Captain Jack Sparrow.

This film tells a story full of action and adventure in the era of evil pirates who ruled the Caribbean Sea. This film inspired by the rides at Disneyland which were adapted from the film Treasure Land which released in 1950. It turns out that the film also adapted the work of Robert Louis Stevenson which written in 1883.

Also Read : 6 Screenlife Genre Films like Searching Recommendation

Pirates of the Caribbean movie sequence

1. The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)

This series begins with the curse of the black pearl. This film directed by Gore Verbinski, the story in this film takes place in the mid-18th century, when Jack Sparrow captured after landing at Port Royal Harbor. Jack becomes involved in the rescue of Elizabeth and the struggle for Aztec gold which is full of mystery. Jack Sparrow’s origins begin to revealed throughout the film. The Curse of the Black Pearl was also successful and managed to gross 654 million dollars, making it the 22nd highest-grossing film in the United States.

2. Dead Man’s Chest (2006)

This film also stars Johnny Depp, Orlando Bloom and Knightley. The story of this film moves forward to the seizure of Jack Sparrow’s compass and the coffin containing the heart of Davy Jones, captain of The Flying Dutchman. Because of Jack and Will’s plan, Davy Jones became angry and released the Kraken, his pet sea monster, to destroy anyone who got in his way. The second series of Pirates of The Caribbean was very well received by the public. In fact, this film is also the third film in the world to pocket a profit of 1 billion dollars.

3. At World’s End (2007)

The situation escalated when Lord Beckett, who was in control of Davy Jones, asked the sea monster Kraken to destroy every pirate ship in the Caribbean. Plus Jack Sparrow was caught by the Kraken and became a prisoner in Davy Jones’ Locker. In general, the third series of films follows the adventures of Barbossa, Will, Elizabeth, Tia Dalma and the Black Pearl crew in saving Jack Sparrow. Until they asked for help from Calypso, the goddess of the sea.

4. On Stranger Tides (2011)

The story in the fourth series tells about the adventure of fighting for the legendary tears, the Fountain of Youth, which is said to make those who drink it stay young and immortal. In this series, Jack Sparrow also meets the girl he once dated, Angelica, and they go on an expedition to search for the Fountain of Youth together. The fighting spread to the Fountain of Youth residence which was attacked by Spanish royal troops. Following the previous series, this series also entered the box office by grossing more than 1 billion dollars.

5. Dead Men Tell No Tales (2017)

This series tells the story of Captain Salazar’s revenge on Jack Sparrow after confined to the Devil’s Triangle. At the same time, the children of Elizabeth and Will ask Jack for help in finding the Trident of Poseidon which can remove the curse in the ocean. For the time being, this series concludes the adventures of Pirates of The Caribbean, because the sixth series still not finished, this series also managed to take home an award at the 2018 Taurus World Stunt Awards.

These are some of the sequences from the film Pirates of The Caribbean that you need to pay attention to so you don’t watch it wrong.

Exit mobile version