About the Hobbit movie in order

Thelongestfilm.com – the Hobbit movie in order. The Hobbit is a fantasy adventure film directed by Peter Jackson. To understand this film, of course, you have to watch it in the order in which The Hobbit was watched.

The three Hobbit films are titled An Unexpected Journey which was released in 2012, The Desolation of Smaug which was released in 2013, and The Battle of the Five Armies which was released in 2014.

The interesting thing about the order to watch The Hobbit is that the story is based on the novel of the same name, The Hobbit, which was released in 1937 by JRR Tolkien.

The scriptwriters for The Hobbit are Peter Jackson, Philippa Boyens, William of the Bull and Fran Walsh. In several films, Jackson is not involved in writing the script.

The story of The Hobbit is still related to The Lord of the Rings. The following is the complete order for watching The Hobbit according to goodhousekeeping.com and the synopsis according to rottentomatoes.com.

1. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012)

This is the first order to watch The Hobbit movie. The film, which released on December 14, 2012, produced by Warner Bros.

This film presents the adventure story of a Hobbit (small creature) named Bilbo Baggins. He must find something to take over the lost Dwarf Kingdom of Erebor from the dragon Smaug.

Bilbo approached suddenly by Gandalf the Gray and he joined 13 dwarves led by a warrior named Thorin Oakenshield.

Their adventure leads to a wilderness where dangerous lands are full of Goblins and Orcs, Wargs and giant spiders that can kill easily, witches, and many others.

The destination of their adventure is in the East and the Lonely Mountain desert, but they must escape the Goblin tunnels first.

On his way, Bilbo met a strange creature that changed his life forever. The creature named Gollum. The two of them were at the edge of an underground lake.

Since this encounter, Bilbo Baggins not only learns of a ruse that shocks him, he also discovers Gollum’s precious ring which has extraordinary abilities. The ring is simple and gold in color.

2. The Hobbit Movie in Order: The Desolation of Smaug (2013)

The second installment in the sequence for watching the film The Hobbit, released on December 13, 2013, After successfully going through the unexpected adventures of Bilbo Baggins and his friends, they head to the east.

This time, an even greater danger awaited them. These threats are like the giant spiders Milkwood and Beorn, which can change shape.

The adventure is getting more and more thrilling. Bilbo had escaped from the capture of the Wood Elf. He and the dwarves continued their journey to Lake Town. Then continue to Lonely Mountain. They will fight a huge dragon named Smaug, played by Benedict Cumberbatch.

3. The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies is the third order to watch the Hobbit film. This film released on December 17, 2014, with a running time of 2 hours and 24 minutes.

After attacking Smaug and managing to get a large treasure from him. Bilbo also managed to take Erebor. Thorin Oakenshield sacrificed honor and friendship in his search for the Arkenstone. In the midst of the conflict, Sauron secretly sent legions of orcs to the Lonely Mountain.

The Connection Between The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings

The Hobbit film trilogy is closely related to the film trilogy, which also adapted from Tolkien’s novel, The Lord of the Rings.

Through the film The Hobbit, the audience will understand the beginning of Bilbo’s acquaintance with Gandalf as well as the beginning of the discovery of Sauron’s ring, which called The One Ring.

In The Hobbit, viewers who don’t follow the novel can also understand some of the places and stories told in The Lord of the Rings. For example, regarding the existence of the Kingdom of Moria led by Balin, one of the dwarves who belonged to Thorin’s group,

Then, regarding the Mithril worn by Frodo Baggins in The Lord of the Rings, it turns out that it previously belonged to Bilbo. This thin armor made of special stone given to Bilbo by Thohir as a symbol of friendship.

The Hobbit Trilogy is also an explanation of Sauron’s presence in the Lord of the Rings trilogy. This dark lord turns out to be hiding as a necromancer in Middle Earth and starts building an army to dominate the world.

Exit mobile version